x
x

Support

LEVEL 2 - ONLINE (1/23 - 1/28)

LEVEL 2 - ONLINE (1/23 - 1/28)


USA Weightlifting Level 2 - ONLINE 

REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED. Additional Level 2 opportunities will be added to our course calendar. If you would like to be placed on our waitlist please email [email protected]  

This course will be limited to 30 participants and is available to anyone seeking their LEVEL 2 certification. 

Please note, to enroll into this course you must have a current USAW Coach Membership, current USAW Level 1 Coach Certification and a Current USADA Coaches Advantage Certification. The USADA Coaches Advantage tutorial/course is available in the USAW Learning Academy. 

If you were previously enrolled into a LEVEL 2 course displaced by the COVID-19 Pandemic and would like to transfer into this online course please email [email protected]. Registrations will be accepted on a first come first served basis.  Additional courses may be added so please check our course calendar for additional options. 


COURSE TIMES:  This 3-day course will meet as follows

Saturday January 23, Sunday January 24, and Thursday January 28, 2021   

Day 1 & Day 2 : Morning Session: (9:00AM -12:00PM (EST) / 8:00AM - 11:00AM (CST) / 7:00AM - 10:00AM (MST)  / 6:00AM - 9:00AM (PST)

Day 1 & Day 2: Afternoon Session: (2:00PM -5:00PM (EST) / 1:00PM - 4:00PM (CST) / 12:00PM - 3:00PM (MST)  / 11:00AM - 2:00PM (PST)

Day 3:  Evening Session: (5:00PM - 8:00PM (EST) / 4:00PM - 7:00PM (CST) / 3:00PM - 6:00PM (MST) / 2:00PM - 5:00PM (PST)  

Please note that in addition to the course times listed above, participants should budget approximately ten additional hours of time to review the online course materials and complete assignments. Participants  may begin reviewing the first portion of the course online 14 days prior to the first day the course meets.  

COURSE LOCATION: 

Live Video Conferencing - a link will be sent prior to the start of the course. 

REQUIRED TEXT:  

Extensive online modules accessible through the USAW Learning Academy.

INSTRUCTORS: 

Mike Gattone and Anna Swisher   Office Telephone: 970-943-7132  Email: [email protected] or [email protected]

OFFICE HOURS:                 

Virtual 1:1 meetings can be scheduled via video conference by participants enrolled into this course. 

**Note: If we need to contact the class via e-mail, we will use the email address associated with your USAW membership account so please be sure to check that email.

Course Description: In this online course, participants will delve deeper into topics covered in the Level 1 course, as well as learn about essentials such as competition preparation, effective communication, and dozens of great exercises for weightlifters. Over the course of three days, expert USAW coaches will cover advanced strength and power development principles, systematic error detection and correction strategies, scientifically based program design, national competition preparation and coaching strategies, as well as long-term development of weightlifters. 

Participants will be asked to engage in case-based learning in designing training plans, competition coaching, as well as complete interactive online modules and assignments. Participants will be frequently asked to reflect on their learning and consider ways to incorporate aspects of the course into their coaching.

Course Prerequisites: To enroll in this course, participants must have obtained the USA Weightlifting Level 1 certification, be over the age of 17, and be a current member of USAW. As of 9/1/20 a current USADA Coaches Advantage Tutorial is also required to register into a Level 2 course. Please go to our Learning Academy to ensure it is current prior to attempting to register for the course.

Requirements for Certification: After completing the course, participants must pass the written course certification exam to earn the USAW Level 2 coach certification. For more information about the certification process, please visit our FAQs here.

Certification Exam: After attending the course and completing the course survey, you will gain access to the Level 2 certification exam. You have fourteen days from the conclusion of the live course and two attempts to earn a passing score on the exam (70% or higher). All of this information and more is included in your digital course materials.

CEUs/CECs Eligibility: This course has a total of 13 contact hours and is eligible for CEUs and CECs through a variety of professional organizations. For exact reporting requirements, please see FAQs here

Who Should Take this Course?

  • Weightlifting coaches
  • Strength and conditioning coaches
  • Personal trainers
  • Sport performance coaches
  • College and university students
  • Functional fitness coaches
  • Anyone interested in improving weightlifting technique


Registration Information and Pricing: $499

  • All course participants must be current USAW members.
  • Pre-registration is required for all courses. On-site registration is not allowed.
  • Registration costs are non-refundable. In the rare event a course is cancelled, USA Weightlifting is not responsible for any pre-paid expenses incurred by participant. A refund or transfer to another offering is available under this circumstance.


Benefits of being USA Weightlifting Level 2 Certified

  • Industry recognition as an advanced weightlifting coach from the sole governing authority on weightlifting in the USA
  • Advancement in USA Weightlifting's coach rating system
  • High level of credibility as a competent weightlifting coach conferred to potential employers and athletes
  • Affordable and comprehensive liability insurance
  • Exclusive discounts for products and services with USAW partners and sponsors
  • Access to advanced USAW coaching materials to support your growth as a coach
  • Exclusive discounts for select USAW events and USAW merchandise


Why Attend a USA Weightlifting Coaching Course?

  • USA Weightlifting is the original and only provider of weightlifting coaching certification in the USA
  • Optimal blend of high quality content, experienced coaches, and hands-on learning
  • We are invested in your development and will support you as you grow in your career

Have you used our platform before?

Yes
No

Not sure?

Check to see if your email address has been used to create an account previously. You create an account the first time you login or enter an event.

Please click below to login to your account.

Login
Back
  • Set Login Details

  • Name

  • Personal

  • Categories

  • Emergency Contact Information

  • Disability & Medical Information

  • Certification

x
x

Please enter an email address and create a STRONG password. Your data is valuable so please take password creation and use seriously. The email address and password you use will enable you to log into the USA Weightlifting Platform at any time..

This is your entry information or the information of the attendee you are acting on behalf of.

For more information on why we collect this information please see our Privacy Policy

mm dd yyyy
Please Note: Some of the options are no longer available

Sharing Disability with Event Organizers

Providing event organizers with disability information allows for better planning prior to your arrival at an event.

I certify all details are accurate to the best of my knowledge.
I certify all details are accurate to the best of my knowledge.

You’re nearly there! Use the buttons below to enter another person or pay for your entry.

Remember: If you haven't paid, your entry is not be complete.

Go To Cart & Checkout
Enter Someone Else